Subscribe  Subscribe

Mankato Area Public Schools’ Triple A award winners) left to right) Torey Richards, Nathan Scruggs, Jonas Fu and Lauren Smith.
Mankato Area Public Schools' announces Triple A award winners

Mankato Area Public Schools’ East High School students Torey Richards and Nathan Scruggs; and West High School students Jonas Fu and Lauren Smith received the Triple “A” (academics, athletics, arts) award. The award recognizes students who have excelled in the classroom, on the athletic field and in the fine arts. To be eligible, students must be a high school senior, have a cumulative grade point average of 3.0 or higher, participate in Minnesota State High School League (MSHSL) sponsored athletics and fine art activities and comply with the MSHSL student code of conduct.